Ladies Section News

Lady President 2009

Davis Robertson

with a gift from Ayr Ladies on our 125th year


Ladies Champion 2009

Jennifer Riach


Vice Presidents Winner 2009

Sarah Aitken


Pairs Winners 2009

Anne Peake   Jennifer Riach


Open Rinks Winners 2009

Marilyn McLarty, Jennifer Riach, Anne Peake, Lesley Smyth



The Ladies played host to Ayr Ladies on the 13th of August. Everyone had a very enjoyable day and we look forward to repeating the game in the future.

Many thanks to Blair Graham for sending the photo in



NICHOLSON MEMORIAL TROPHY @ Clydebank B.C. 26-07-2009

Congratulations go to the winning pair who won the Nicholson Memorial Trophy.

The winning pair were Jean M Graham and Anne Chisholm,



CLYDEBANK DISTRICT MIXED PAIRS @ Victoria Park B.C. 12-07-2009

Congratulations on a great day for the club, with an excellent double from our teams.

The winning pair were George Bruce and Anne Chisholm,

who narrowly defeated another C.B.C. pair Lewis Campbell and Carol Laird in the final.

To win the competition is an honour for the club, but to provide both teams in the final is something special.Yet another success in the 125th year, congratulations again on behalf of the members.


 The Lady President for 2009